Secret Jardin - List of products by manufacturer

Secret Jardin ist seit 2006 auf dem Markt und ist inzwischen der bekannteste Hersteller von Growboxen weltweit.

Filter
Filter

Secret Jardin has been on the market for more than 10 years and is now one of the world's leading manufacturers of indoor growing cabinets. What we like about the Secret Jardin-Products well liked:

  • There are 3 product lines, one for every budget.
  • The products are very well thought out and have a long shelf life.
  • The products are very mature in terms of application and equipment.

Secret Jardin - Difference between Hydro Shot, Dark Street and Room?

At Secret Jardin there are 3 product lines Hydro Shoot, Dark Street and Dark Room.

The Hydro Shoot-Series is aimed at beginners with a small budget. The Hydro Shoot-Growboxes are available from a base area of 40x40cm, the largest box has 120x120 cm.
The boxes are quickly assembled and the workmanship is fine.

Watch now Hydro Shoot-Boxes

The Dark Street-Series is also aimed at beginners. The boxes are slightly larger than the Hydro Shoot-Row. The largest Dark Street Box measures 150cm x 150cm x 200cm. The workmanship is similarly good as with the Hydro Shoot-Series.

Watch now Dark Street-Boxes

The boxes of the Dark Room Series are much more robust (< 50kg load capacity for lamps and others) compared to the cheaper Dark StreetSeries (< 20kg load capacity for lamps and other). Due to the more robust statics the DarkRoom cabinets are also available in "oversize" with up to 300cm x 300 cm x 200cm.

View now Dark Room-Boxes

The Dark Room-Series is aimed at Growerwho do not want to compromise on quality

This applies to all series:

  • Nearly lightproof (> 95%)
  • Interior walls lined with Mylar
  • quick and easy to set up
  • washable outside and inside
  • stable tube frame

Grow Box Review

On our info page Grow Box Review we have given you an overview of the product ranges of Secret Jardin and explain again exactly which product range has which advantages and disadvantages. Furthermore we compare the Secret Jardin Boxing with the Romberg Powertent boxes.

For our Grow Box Review, we have set up all 4 boxes in our grow shop in Karlsruhe, installed a ventilation system and lighting and equipped the boxes with plants. You can also have a look at the boxes in our shop and clarify your questions on site.

Secret Jardin - Indoor Growing

The Secret Jardin Growschränke are versatile for all kinds of indoor Growing-Projects. They are suitable for growing a wide range of plants such as orchids, aloe vera, citrus plants, carnivorous plants, tropical plants, etc

Secret Jardin offers a very extensive range of grow cabinets, so that every indoor Grower can choose the variant that suits them best. For example, there are two-part breeding cabinets that make it possible to grow and flower in a single tent, cabinets that are specially designed for propagating cuttings, very compact cabinets for the space-conscious Grower and much more

The following applies to all cabinets: they are highly lightproof, waterproof and odour-insulating and are therefore ideally suited for indoor Growing

Secret Jardin - Further information

Secret Jardin Growbox build

Secret Jardin Growboxes are really easy to set up. We recommend to set up the box in pairs. But you can also do it alone.

In the video you can see how the model Dark Room Rev 2.6 is being established. The construction works the same for all models. The product lines (Hydro Shoot, Dark Street and Dark Room), as well as the revisions differ rather in details and equipment.

Just watch this video:

Space Booster - new in Rev. 3.0

The Space Booster will be standard equipment in the Rev 3.0 and later Secret Jardin Dark Street and Dark Room Models are supplied.

What is the Space Booster and what is it for?
If you use a ventilation system, then your Grow Box permanent negative pressure. The walls of a grow tent contract. The bigger your side walls are, the further the side walls come into the tent. This means that valuable space is lost. With a big box from 90 or 120cm, a lot of space is lost.
In the past, some creative tinkerers used to use wooden slats to help themselves. Now there is the Space Booster.

The Space Booster consists of 3 additional poles, which are installed at about medium height. They prevent the side walls from bending too much into the tent once the ventilation is active. This recovers a lot of space that can be used for plants.

Secret Jardin WebIT

The WebIT networks of Secret Jardin are square nets, which fit exactly to the dimensions of the corresponding boxes of Secret Jardin are tailored. At the corners of the nets there are hooks with which the WebIT nets are hooked to the side bars of the box. They can be easily inserted and removed again if necessary.

The WebIT nets are available as accessories. From Rev. 3.0 they are available at Dark Street and Dark Room-Models as standard.

Showroom

In this video you can see how the Secret Jardin Growboxes look "real". The video is from 2013, since then several details on the boxes have changed and the Hydro Shoot Boxes were added, but essentially the range was similar to that of today.

Mylar - THE difference

A unique selling point of their practical greenhouses can be found on their insides. These are lined with biaxially oriented polyester film (boPET, in English: Mylar). The material is characterised by a number of special thermal and mechanical properties. On the one hand, it is extremely tear-resistant. As a result, the material can be installed in the form of a thin, aluminium foil-like layer, typically 10 g/m². Furthermore, it reflects up to 99% of the incident light, making it an excellent thermal insulator. It is no coincidence that NASA also uses super aluminum foil as an insulating layer for satellites.

Hersteller-Info: Secret Jardin

Secret Jardin ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren am Markt und inzwischen einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Indoor Growschränken. Was uns an den Secret Jardin-Produkten gut gefällt:

  • Es gibt 3 Produktlinien, eine für jeden Geldbeutel.
  • Die Produkte sind sehr durchdacht und lange haltbar.
  • Die Produkte sind sehr ausgereift im Bezug auf die Anwendung und die Ausstattung.

Secret Jardin - Unterschied zwischen Hydro Shot, Dark Street und Room?

Bei Secret Jardin gibt es 3 Produktlinien: Hydro Shoot, Dark Street und Dark Room.

Die Hydro Shoot-Serie richtet sich an Einsteiger mit kleinem Budget. Die Hydro Shoot-Growboxen bekommst Du schon ab einer Grundfläche von 40x40cm, die größte Box hat 120x120 cm.
Die Boxen sind schnell aufgebaut und die Verarbeitung ist in Ordnung.

Jetzt ansehen: Hydro Shoot-Boxen

Die Dark Street-Serie richtet sich eben falls an Einsteiger. Die Boxen sind etwas größer als bei der Hydro Shoot-Reihe. Die größte Dark Street Box misst 150cm x 150cm x 200cm. Die Verarbeitung ist ähnlich gut wie bei der Hydro Shoot-Serie.

Jetzt ansehen: Dark Street-Boxen

Die Boxen der Dark Room Serie sind deutlich robuster (< 50kg Traglast für Lampen u. Sonstiges) verglichen mit der preisgünstigeren Dark Street Serie (< 20kg Traglast für Lampen u. Sonstiges). Aufgrund der robusteren Statik gibt es die DarkRoom Schränke auch in „Übergröße“ mit bis zu 300cm x 300 cm x 200cm.

Jetzt ansehen: Dark Room-Boxen

Die Dark Room-Serie richtet sich an Grower, die keine Kompromisse bei der Qualität eingehen wollen.

Für alle Serien gilt:

  • Annähernd lichtdicht (> 95%)
  • Innenwände mit Mylar ausgekleidet
  • schnell und einfach aufzubauen
  • außen und innen waschbar
  • stabiles Röhrengestell

Secret Jardin - Indoor Growing

Die Secret Jardin Growschränke sind vielseitig einsetzbar für alle möglichen Indoor Growing-Projekte. Sie eignen sich für den Anbau einer großen Palette von Pflanzen wie z.B. Orchideen, Aloe Vera, Zitruspflanzen, fleischfressenden Pflanzen, tropischen Pflanzen etc.

Secret Jardin bietet ein sehr umfangreiches Sortiment von Growschränken an, damit jeder Indoor Grower die für sich passende Variante wählen kann. So gibt es beispielsweise zweiteilige Zuchtschränke, die es ermöglichen, Anzucht und Blüte in einem einzigen Zelt durchzuführen, Schränke die speziell für die Stecklingsvermehrung konzipiert sind, sehr kompakte Schränke für den platzbewussten Grower und vieles mehr.

Für alle Schränke gilt: Sie sind hochgradig lichtdicht, wasserdicht und geruchsisolierend und eignen sich somit optimal für Indoor Growing

Secret Jardin - Weitere Informationen

Secret Jardin Growbox aufbauen

Secret Jardin Growboxen sind wirklich einfach aufzubauen. Wir empfehlen, die Box zu zweit aufzubauen. Es geht aber auch alleine.

Im Video siehst Du, wie das Modell Dark Room Rev 2.6 aufgebaut wird. Der Aufbau funktioniert vom Prinzip her aber bei allen Modellen gleich. Die Produktlinien (Hydro Shoot, Dark Street und Dark Room), sowie die Revisionen unterscheiden sich eher in den Details und in der Ausstattung.

Schau Dir dazu einfach dieses Video an:

Space Booster - neu in Rev. 3.0

Der Space Booster wird ab der Rev 3.0 serienmäßig bei den Secret Jardin Dark Street und Dark Room Modellen mitgeliefert.

Was ist der Space Booster und wozu dient er?
Wenn Du eine Belüftungsanlage einsetzt, dann herrscht in Deiner Grow Box permanent Unterdruck. Die Wände eines Grow Zelts ziehen sich zusammen. Je größer Deine Seitenwände sind, desto weiter kommen die Seitenwände dann in das Zelt rein. Dabei geht wervoller Platz verloren. Bei einer großen Box ab 90 oder 120cm geht hier richtig viel Platz verloren.
Früher haben sich manche kreative Bastler mit Holzlatten beholfen. Jetzt gibt es den Space Booster.

Der Space Booster besteht aus 3 zusätzlichen Stangen, die etwa auf mittlerer Höhe eingebaut werden. Sie verhindern, dass sich die Seitenwände zu sehr ins Zelt hineinbiegen, sobald die Belüftung aktiv ist. Hierdurch gewinnt man sehr viel Platz zurück, den man für die Pflanzen nutzen kann.

Secret Jardin WebIT

Die WebIT-Netze von Secret Jardin sind viereckige Netze, die genau an die Maße der entsprechenden Boxen von Secret Jardin zugeschnitten sind. An den Ecken der Netze befinden sich Haken, mit denen die WebIT Netze an den Seitenstangen der Box eingehängt werden. Sie lassen sich leicht ein und bei Bedarf auch wieder ausbauen.

Die WebIT Netze sind als Zubehör erhältlich. Ab Rev. 3.0 sind sie bei den Dark Street und Dark Room-Modellen serienmäßig dabei.

Showroom

In diesem Video siehst Du, wie die Secret Jardin Growboxen "in echt" aussehen. Das Video ist von 2013. Seit dem haben sich mehrere Details an den Boxen verändert und die Hydro Shoot Boxen sind dazu gekommen, aber im wesentlichen war das Sortiment vergleichbar mit dem von heute.

Mylar - DER Unterschied

Ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal ihrer praktischen Gewächshäuser befindet sich auf deren Innenseiten. Diese werden mit biaxial orientierter Polyester-Folie (boPET, im Englischen: Mylar) ausgekleidet. Das Material zeichnet sich durch eine Reihe besonderer thermischer und mechanischer Eigenschaften aus. Zum Einen ist es außerordentlich reissfest. Dadurch kann das Material in Form einer dünnen, Alufolie-ähnlichen Schicht verbaut werden, typisch sind 10 g/m². Des Weiteren reflektiert es bis zu 99% des einfallenden Lichts, wodurch es sich vorzüglich als Wärmeisolator eignet. Es kommt nicht von ungefähr, dass auch die NASA die Super-Alufolie als Isolationsschicht für Satelliten verwendet.